And the mother who sent her guilt-stricken daughter a pair of old, scratched-up puddle spider man costume jumpers in the mail, but no note of explanation? Perhaps that mother was connecting on some unconscious level with one of the many forgotten rituals once attached to footwear. According to pvc dress one ancient Jewish custom, for example, an unwed brother-in-law of a childless widow was obliged to marry her.

But if that widow untied and removed his pvc catsuit zentai suit in public in the halizah ritual, she could release him from this duty.

As for me and my grief-filled Zentai unitard s? I certainly wasn’t trying to be Cinderella when I bought them, but you might say I was playing out a drama in the style of fifth century, BC, Greek theatre, when the dramatist Aeschylus required his actors to wear thick, cork-soled platforms costume Blue Sleeveless Shiny Metallic Suit so his tragic heroes would loom larger than life. And the moral of this story? I’ll never pay $600 for a pair of zentai suit again. Well, maybe for artistic purposes.