I set off early, starting on Via Monte Napoleone, where there are no fewer than spider man costume three Gucci shops. The fashionably lit walkway into Sergio Rossi zentai suit shop got me in the mood and I was soon drooling over yummy hot pink mules.

Next, I headed up Via Sant Andrea andlycra catsuit saw baby pinks in Giorgio Armani, deep burgundy and green in Kenzo and very futuristic styles in Costume National. I then dropped into the Zentai unitardacross the road, one of five in the city.

Zentai unitardis renowned for key items for each latex suit season, and this spring/ summer it has to be their bowling bags. In London, these have virtually sold out but there are plenty in Milan, and at a shocking GBP 140 less.

The zentai suit were to die for and, having tried on various Gold Shiny Metallic Lingerie styles, I opted for classic black kitten heel costume zentai slingbacks, and revelled in a saving of GBP 55.